Random Stuff

Crossfit Open

We completed 17.1 and for sure that was a pretty intense one. I loved the snatches but was a little too slow on the burpee-box-jumps. I ended up falling short by 7 reps. Can’t wait for next year, where less body weight will make a faster me! Looking forward to see what 17.2 will bring.

 Hawaii Trip

I promised myself that for my 50th birthday I will learn to surf. And what better way to go to Hawaii to learn to surf. I found a surf camp and are very excited and can’t wait for October.

DXA Scan

I went yesterday and had a DXA scan at UWM and the results are in. The bad – since I gained weight after my first one, there is an increase in fat. The good – within those 3 years I also added 10 pounds of muscle due to crossfit. I am already excited for my next cut to shave off another 20 pounds.

Leave a Reply

