Home Project on the Fly

On Saturday I decided to make the patio a little bit more cosy, so I would love to spend some time out there. But also to deter my tenants cat sitting in from of my kitchen window and annoy my kitties.

I had some fish netting in mind, but went to Menards to maybe get an inspiration. The solution only cost me $20 and I love it! Though that tenants cat still found a gap to get into my area this evening,  right as I wanted to let my kitties out. So I tightened it down a little more.

2016-07-16 15.40.55

Before. Just not inviting to sit out and enjoy some fresh air.

2016-07-16 17.25.03

Just a couple of boards, bamboo and some hardware for around $20 can make all the difference.

2016-07-17 12.34.29

I now love to hang out there and so do the kitties.

2016-07-17 19.15.57

The tower is loving the summer. This is the before/after progress in just ONE week.

2016-07-17 20.27.53

Todays meals on top, and the weekly salad prep on the bottom.

Leave a Reply

