So many skills to learn

I went for my usual 7 am workout.

Strength:
Back Squats at 70% and negative pull-up practice

WOD:
300 single-unders
100 wall balls
50 cal row
25 ring rows

I finished in 14:59 minutes.

Today I started to evaluate some jobs that are out there. Trying to get an idea on what skills I should add to my portfolio. I contacted a friend in the field to get some ideas and also went back to check out odesk which is now upwork to see what job skills are in high demand. There is Ruby, REST, Node.js, PowerShell, PHP, Agile, Salesforce, Office 365, Sharepoint, Hana/Hadoop, Business Objects. Its just so hard to pick.

It feels good as I finally dropped a pound and some measurements are down too. I think I will be ok with very slow progress.

Today’s meals

2015-08-03 18.16.52

Leave a Reply

