Milwaukee River Paddle

Today I went for the first time on the river downtown. The water is awfully polluted, so you can just hope you dont ever fall in, but its nice paddling passing by big office buildings, condos and restaurants. Since there is quite a bit of boat traffic, its fun to see the bridges go up and down for the larger ones.

2015-06-24 17.34.28

This mornings workout:

Strength

Deadlifts
1×10 @ 85#
1×10 @ 105#
3×10 @ 115#

WOD

KB swings (10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1)
Box Jumps (1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8-9-10)

Time: 6:28

Food-wise I dont want to eat my usual PWO snack for the last week, which then I end up being short on protein throughout the day.  So I guess I just have to get back into that routine and suck it up.

2015-06-24 19.20.40

Leave a Reply

