Meal delivery and finally a waterproof camera

After 4 weeks of meal delivery I have to say I want to get back to making my own foods. Some of the meals were just not enough food, the protein was mostly chicken and I totally hate the waste it created from the plastic food containers the meals came in, to boxes, cooling wrap and gel packs. I am working on planning no more then two of the same  meals per week. Then I may be able to freeze a stash and get the fun back into the meal planning.

2015-04-29 20.41.36

I finally got a waterproof camera. I was annoyed enough that I wasn’t able to take pictures on the water (except for one day) due to the risk of a) losing my iPhone and later it was really a pain to take  pics with that protective shell around it. I can secure the camera to my hydration backpack and have with me without having to worry about running out of battery on the phone, which often happened as I would leave the phone in picture mode. I can even take it underwater. Oh wait its still way too cold for that.

2015-04-29 21.03.08

Today’s meals

2015-04-29 19.55.56

Leave a Reply

