I won something!

I just hope we are getting a gymnastics class soon at the box. I really need to work on some skills. Adding some rope climbs on the wanna-do-list! My CF coaches see definitely a huge improvements in my lifts and the technique, so OLY class is pretty beneficial. Sometimes I just think I am bored with those lifts and to do them over and over and over again and want to quit. Then on other days I can see the benefits of doing those more frequently. Eventually I want to kick some butt at CF competitions down the road. The lifts are really the easy points.

Strength:
Every 2 minutes for 14 minutes
3 hang power snatches + 2 OHS
3 vertical jumps

WOD:
AMRAP15
2 Rope pullups (rope climb for RX)
10 DB Snatches right arm
2 Rope pullups
10 DB Snatches left arm
200 single unders

I got 3 rounds and 3 reps. Nice little workout, though I struggled with the single unders to get into a rhythm and I was pretty weak on the rope.

Tomorrow and Friday will be rest days. I need to be fit for the Festivus Games on Saturday and paddle camp starting Sunday. There is already the first group down there and we can see what the schedule looks like. The house is located on Captiva Island, so beautiful. They did already 5 mile down winders, paddle surfs, technique practice, explored some rivers with cool wildlife, and caught some fresh fish. I will be hanging out with my paddle pals Leslie from Chicago and Renee from Michigan. Oh, I can hardly wait!

2015-04-15 14.13.59

My IT band is upset so we had to modify tonight’s OLY class. But since I go to see the AIS guy for a session tomorrow I am not worried.

Oh so freaking awesome, our Badger team made it to Regionals! This is super exciting. I am still waiting to hear if I can volunteer at Regionals.

Look what I got from EatToPerform.  :)

[IMG]

Today’s meals – Food was on back on track.

[IMG]

And a fun recipe, its called Protein Fluff. All you need is 1 cup of berries and 1 scoop of whey protein and maybe a little bit of milk.

Leave a Reply

