Using Lavender for burns

I was just exhausted last night and went to bed early. Even with the disruption of a page at 1:30am from work I still got 7 hours in. Woke up to some snow and decided that shoveling will be my active recovery this morning, but also I feel a little sore from all those Thrusters yesterday and then I had OLY class in the evening.

2015-03-02 17.50.07

Last night  I accidentally bumped my hand up against the heating coil in the oven at around 350 degrees and it seriously hurt. I goggled if I could use one of my essential oils to help a little with the pain. Lavender! This morning it just looks and feels like an old scar, no pain, no blister! Love it.

2015-03-03 06.46.52

It was a weird food day, due to meetings at work  my planned meals got a little messed up.

2015-03-02 21.15.53

Leave a Reply

