Competition pictures and new try on pancakes

Finally the pictures for last months competition (my first) in Chicago were posted earlier today.

58500522-_M0C3625 58500523-DSC_6919

I have been making those apple oatmeal pancakes quite a bit, but I really dont like all the oats in there aka carbs. If I start to eat those every other day I may develop an intolerance, so just switching it up a little is always good.

Today I made those. Peanut Butter, Marshmallow, & Banana Protein Pancakes.

They are very filling and taste pretty nice. I made them in the Vitamix and baked them in the microwave for easy cleanup.

[IMG] [IMG]

I was tempted to go kite boarding today. But its a little too cold and with the wind, just brrrrrr. So I better work on my resume and get that job search on the road.

Leave a Reply

