Community for a Cause

I think this was one of the “funnest” Valentines days. I spend all morning at the box, first for the Charity WOD and at 10am we had OLY class. I even PRd on my front squats @ 105# PR by 10#. I think all those carbs worked well.

The water bottles for the MPS kids arrived and they are even nicer then I thought.

2015-02-14 12.27.59 cfmps

After our charity workout I met one of the MPS coaches. She came to participate together with her husband. She told us the story of a high-school student that had a stroke at birth and his remarkable progress. When he started out he couldn’t do most things. Now he does single unders just using one of his arms to move the rope, he box jumps, etc. Thanks to Crossfit now he can do all those things and more. #moneywellspend #empowerkids

2015-02-14 13.54.32

Today’s foods, a little on the sweet side. Oh, I will just blame it on Valentines Day. ;)

2015-02-14 18.48.16

Leave a Reply

