Lucky enough for a paddle

I am starting to feel badass about my workouts again. Went this morning to the new box at 7:30am. Saturdays are partner workouts and I loved it! And guess what? we ran again 3×400 meters again. And since the box is very close to my health food store I was already done with workout and shopping by 9am. Got some veggie prep done too.

IMG_8727

Made a Paleo shake with a little more fat and less carbs for lunch and it worked pretty well. Had two snacks, but also did Crossfit in the morning and a 3 hour paddle in the evening. It should balance. I was for sure starving when I got home around 7:30pm.

IMG_8725

We were ready to hit out around 1pm for some paddling and then some big storm front was just moving through. Had to wait until 4pm and it got just gorgeous. We paddled til the sun went down.

IMG_8720

Leave a Reply

