Its Race Time!

What an amazing morning. I felt like I made a whole bunch of new friends. Not only is paddle boarding a blast every single time, but even the folks that race are awesome and fun. The exciting part, I will see most of them again in two weeks in Lake Geneva. I dont want this season to end. It has been such a fantastic summer.

IMG_8211

IMG_8210

Another pound down, even so TTOTM is starting. Looks like the slow eating is my ticket.

Oh, I had made a sandwich this morning and it was so delish right after the race. Those rolls may just become a new favorite. They are versatile and dont have a weird after-taste, like you have with lots of those commercial paleo breads.

IMG_8214

Made a cooler with some good foods and snacks for after the race, but only ate the sandwich, the peach and the grapes. Tonight I ate the carrots and the cucumbers along with another tasty sandwich.

Leave a Reply

