New Try: 5 ingredient Bread Rolls

Exercise
Oh I am already very sore from this mornings CF workout.

Warm-up
400 Meter Run
2 Rounds of 5 Pull-ups, 10 Push-ups
Stretch

Strength
1a: Behind the Neck Push Press (4 X 3 AHAP, alternating with 1b on 90 Sec Int)
1b: Strict Pull-ups + Chest to Bar Kipping Pull-ups (3 X 5 Strict Pull-ups + Max Effort Chest to Bar Pu)

Metcon – 2 Rounds for reps:
2 Minutes Max Effort Hang Power Clean (135#/85#)
2 Minutes Max Effort Overhead Lunge Steps (45#/25#)
2 Minutes Max Effort Row for Calories
1 Minute Rest

Today’s Food
Breakfast wasn’t enough food, I felt like I ran out of food before being satisfied, so I ate the 2 mini cheese cakes as dessert for breakfast. Lunch was plenty and I left something on the plate but forgot to snap a picture. For dinner I was totally planning to eat one of those 2 whole loafs that I just made in one sitting and I probably could have. After all one loaf would be 200 kcals and 28g of protein. But believe it or not I made some really tasty tuna salad and 1/2 a loaf was just perfect.

New Try: Five-Ingredient Bread Rolls
I made a protein roll tonight. I just have some bread cravings. And its no bad, though the texture or taste wont be like a wheat roll.

Source: ProteinPow monthly newsletter

Ingredients
1 cup of liquid egg whites
3/8 cup of oat flour
1/4 cup of unflavored whey isolate
1/4 tsp of baking soda
1 tbsp of coconut flour

Directions
1. Blend all ingredients together and bake the mix inside 6 muffin cases (I use silicone ones) for about 15 minutes or until cooked through at 170 C (338 F).
2. Add some sea salt, nuts, or seeds to the batter before baking for added flavor!
3. You can also add sun-dried tomatoes, dried mushrooms, olives and herbs to the batter to bring the whole thing up to a higher level! I baked them inside muffin cases.

Macros (for 1 of 6 bread rolls):
68kcals, 9g protein, 5g carbs (out of which 1.3g is fiber), 0.9g fat!

Leave a Reply

