The Evening Paddle

So tomorrow will be my rest day, since we paddled for a couple of miles tonight. I think that qualifies for a workout. We paddled inside of the break waters of Lake Michigan at south shore park and that was pretty fantastic. There were no boats making big waves and the sun set around 8pm and the Milwaukee skyline looked great lit up from the waters. I didn’t take my phone with me on the board, so no pics. I cant wait until I can take my DSLR with me. Getting closer! Karl was very impressed with my skill progression on the SUP and he couldn’t believe that I already did my first races. He just got back from his 2 week trip to Denmark. I finally gave him his inflatable board back that he let me use for the last couple of months. And without his help I wouldn’t have come that far yet for sure.

I didn’t have time to finish my dinner shake as we decided to go for an evening paddle. So I tossed about half of the shake.

Leave a Reply

