Muddy Pictures

Today I had a quick chat after my workout with my morning coach. And I am starting to grasp the concept on just competing against myself without comparing myself against others. Makes sense! We were talking about just working hard on our weaknesses as I was doing my head stands again in preparation to do handstand and then handstand walks one day.

I hate running and even worse I hate sprinting, and I suck at it. For my warm-up runs I actually started to look for a buddy and then I am quite faster making sure to keep that pace. We did a couple of sprints this morning and I was second to last. This is a great motivation to work on my sprinting weakness. While we cant be great at everything, we can always work to be better.

Warm-up:
400 Meter Run, Stretch, Power Clean review

Metcon for time:
15 Hang Power Cleans (135#/85#)(185#/125#)
50 Abmat Sit-ups
12 Hang Power Cleans
40 Abmat Sit-ups
9 Hang Power Cleans
30 Abmat Sit-ups
6 Hang Power Cleans
20 Abmat Sit-ups
3 Hang Power Cleans
10 Abmat Sit-ups

Finisher:
3 X 100 Yard Sprint. Rest as needed. Record slowest time.

Oh yeah, the pictures are ready from the crazy fun!

2014dash1

2014dash2 2014dash3

And those are showing the fun everyone had. Great shots! Those photographers were troopers!

2014dash_n7

2014dash_n6

2014dash_n5

2014dash_n4

2014dash_n3

2014dash_n2

2014dash_n9 2014dash_n1

2014dash_n8

Leave a Reply

