My First SUP race

A great and really busy day. I went to work at 7am to help and then around 1pm I hit down to the Chicago area to attend my first SUP race! What fun it was. I tied on first place with somebody way more experienced. I was cruising in the long distance part, but the second event was a sprint and somebody bumped my board so hard that I completely flipped over with the board. Needless to say I lost some time getting back up on the board but still was able to catch up and finish second on the sprint. I loved the boards that we raced on, very solid.


Food was good. I packed dinner for the road, knowing I wont be back home before 8pm.


Leave a Reply

