My new board is here

Time is just flying by. Today I went 16,800 steps, not bad! Did Crossfit this morning and cut the grass tonight.

I am glad I will be back in the country to watch the Crossfit games on 07/25/2014.

Nice little workout today:

Warm-up
3 Rounds
30 seconds jumping jacks
30 seconds burpees
30 seconds air squats

Stretch

Weightlifting
Back Squat (3 X 5; same weight as heaviest 4X3)
Push Press (3 X 5; same weight as heaviest 4X3)

Metcon (AMRAP – Rounds and Reps)
10 Minute AMRAP
10 Thrusters (95#/65#)(135#/85#)
10 Ring Dips – box dips
10 Box Jumps (24″/20″)(30″/24″)

OMG I found another paddle boarder who likes to go in the early mornings. She works out at Golds and this morning we were talking about SUPing and she was looking for people to go with too. So cool!

And I got my own board finally. I hope to get out on it on Wednesday right after work and then I still need to finish packing for the next morning, the flight goes at 8am.

20140707-203045-73845488.jpg

I did not do so well for Lunch, we had the brat taste testing and I had way too many chips, so I just skipped dinner. I wasn’t overly hungry.

Leave a Reply

