Quick Food Prep

I did some food prep this morning and then the breakfast flight got moved due to the weather in the morning. But we paddled for almost 5 hours this afternoon and I am now so exhausted. Food prep was about an hour, made a breakfast casserole and grilled some meats to go with my salads for lunch.

I fell into the deep water today for the first time since the wind was pretty strong and at times there was quite a current. And the water was very cold ! Swimming back to shore was not an option, so I had to get back onto the board rather quickly. Today fortunately I had put a life vest on, while usually I just kept it on the board.

The cool part is we are getting to talk to a lot of folks and even give some mini lessons while out on the boards.

I am trying to cut out the brownies and other treats. I just want to see the scale moving again, always thinking Crossfit Performance!

To a great new week, fortunately its a short one.

Leave a Reply

