Not fit enough for Crossfit

My co-workers were very happy to see me back. Biggest reason is that I am on-call this week and they otherwise would have had to cover for me.

I was a little dizzy this morning, but as the day went on I felt better. Was able to get 8+ hours of sleep per night for the last 2 days. I have started to take ZMA before bed to speed up recovery. The IV I had gotten last Tuesday did contain those vitamins B*, C, Zinc and Magnesium too. Still not fit enough for Crossfit, but hoping for Friday to be back for a normal workout. I just dont want it to backfire and knock me off my feet again.

Starting next week our company has a 12 week wellness program to move more and we are tracking our progress online as part of a team. We can either track steps or minutes of exercise. While it is a great attempt to help employees to get healthier and take charge of their well-being, in the end its the ones that have been exercising already that will participate. The ones that truly need those interventions will refuse to participate in company sponsored events and cant seem to be encouraged to get moving.

20140512-181215.jpg 20140512-181221.jpg 20140512-181228.jpg

B: Zucchini spaghetti and tomato sauce with ground turkey
L: Salad with chicken
D: Protein ice cream

Leave a Reply

