Sleepy after the potluck

The CF workout this morning was a good one. I did 9 rounds. It was a great hard workout! After the workout I had a PW shake and made sure I had some water and so far I am feeling pretty good. I even had the thought to go tomorrow morning for another CF workout. But I better take it easy as I dont want to get injured, and also I am looking forward to the handstand walks in the pool.

20 Minute AMRAP
8 Thrusters (95#/65#)
8 Burpees
8 Box Jumps(had to do step-ups as the box was too high).

Today was our little team potluck. Everyone always looks forward to it. I just forgot to snap a picture of our lovely spread. There were lots of great and healthy choices, and then some others. I made a typical German dish called Rouladen with red cabbage and mashed potatoes. That cabbage cant be counted as a vegetable as it is usually cooked to death. Well it actually is already dead on arrival as I use jarred cabbage. I was hoping that I would have some leftovers, but it went fast.

I had some bread as I wanted to try the meatball sandwich and some banana cake and boy did I pay for that. I could hardly stay awake after lunch. I can no longer eat that way, it just wears me down.

Tonight I had a great coaching call again with Georgie on what to work on for the next two weeks and a strategy for avoiding the co-workers sweet drawer.

20131104-185321.jpg 20140430-202104.jpg 20140430-202110.jpg 20140430-202117.jpg

PWO shake
Spaghetti squash omlete with bacon and apple
Potluck spread, though I had two plates
Protein dinner shake

Leave a Reply

