New try: Plantain Crepes

I tried a new crepe recipe this morning and its pretty darn good. They are called Amazing Paleo Plantain Crepes, but I cant find the source of origin.

20140412-081526.jpg 20140412-080807.jpg

2 Medium Plantain Pureed
1/4 Cup Coconut Oil Melted
1/2 Cup Water
4 Large(s) Egg(s)

Peel and roughly chop plantains and puree in food processor until really smooth and all chunks removed. Add remaining ingredients and blend well. Heat a 9-10 inch skillet over medium-low heat. Brush with coconut oil.
Add about ¼ cup crepe batter to pan and swirl in an even layer around the pan. The art of paleo crepe making (beyond the batter) is the temperature of the pan. These crepes need to be cooked for a longer temperature on lower heat. Don’t try to turn until nice and brown. Use a very thin spatula to gently get underneath the crepe to flip without tearing. They will only need to cook on the other side about ¼ the time of the first.

Last night I went to trader Joes and got my groceries. I have to say making 3 different meals for the week makes it more expensive. I like my foods to vary but will reconsider to make it easier and cheaper again.  But there are just so many great recipes that I just want to try out. Oh btw, the egg dish with the tomato sauce is a keeper!

20140412-080754.jpg

Yesterdays Foods:

20140412-080724.jpg 20140412-080730.jpg 20140412-080738.jpg

Today is my day off exercise. Yesterday, biking home was tough since the wind was blowing pretty hard. I was exhausted when I got home. Today might be a little yard work to get some fresh air and tomorrow will be Crossfit Yoga if I dont have any on-call work to do.

Leave a Reply

