Stocking up on the better for me stuff

I think what I was lacking over the last year was having a true fitness goal. Yes, I did the prescribed LE workouts and they were good. After LE I was trying to find my way back into liking those exercises but had a hard time. I even got to the point of approaching the minimum exercise effort, even so I love to exercise. I am a gym rat, but somehow the air was out, I felt like a loner. I am very social, in case you didn’t notice. So Crossfit is really my dream come true.

I decided to stock up on some items, just in case I need to add some more food to my meals. There is nothing more destructive to staying on track than failing to plan (for me). I am just a planner, cant help it. Some of them arent perfect foods, but they will do in a pinch and are better than eating mini candy bars at work. I even got some cactus.

20140406-104236.jpg

Food is going great. I am back to my 3 meals only, with some added carbs. They really did the trick.

Yesterdays meals:

20140406-104153.jpg 20140406-104202.jpg 20140406-104223.jpg

OMG, the flank steak with broccoli was so incredible. Five Spice Beef and Broccoli Stir Fry I left out the sprouts, but the mint cilantro herb mix really lifted that one up another notch.

I may check out the Power Flow Yoga tonight at the Crossfit gym, hoping that it is the more rugged kind. I have decided that as soon as I am done with the Crossfit beginner class I will go to 3 times a week in the mornings. I heard its an awesome morning crew, and I really dont like to workout at night.

Leave a Reply

