My new goals to be fit for CrossFit

I just did my pictures. Not much change from the end of LE. I am still pretty chunky, but it sure will help with the overall strength for some Crossfit disciplines. Where it doesn’t help is with speed and something like pullups and handstands are a lot harder at 209 pounds.

progression

So my goals for the next year are to lean out and maybe get to compete on a higher Crossfit level, just for the heck of it. Lofty goals, I know. The Crossfit gym I am going to seems to be the right place to be. Small place, but lots of dedicated and friendly folks. Things I want to master are the box jumps and the handstand anythings, maybe even some back-flips.

fb_brewcity

Lots of fun stuff to come.

Oh and in case you are wondering what Crossfit is.

 

Leave a Reply

