Where does your meat come from?

Where does your meat come from? Meat in your supermarket will now be required to label where the animal that provided your meat was born, raised, and slaughtered. Very much to the dismay of Tyson and Cargill, but for sure a win for the consumer that cares.

Holy cow, I slept for 9 hours and 39 minutes and really needed it. But then I did not have enough time for a workout this morning. I walked to the gym, 10 min in the sauna, got ready and then walked to the office. Did a 30 minute walk at lunch time. It all added up to about 11,500 steps for the day, not bad but today would have been a weight day. I am working on moving my natural wake-up time towards the 5am mark from 7am. But I dont go to bed usually until 10:00 or 10:30pm. It may take a little. I would really like to get back to the group exercise classes, that start at 6am at the gym.

I scheduled a 60-minute massage, my whole shoulder and neck area seems to be tense now and I want to avoid any more injuries.

Food-wise went great today. I only ate 1/2 of the foods I packed and my co-worker loved getting the other 1/2. He even called the Asian chicken dish spectacular. It sure was yummy. I love to drink hot lemon with some honey and this gadget sure makes it easier. I got this new cute little gadget today at TJ Max for only $2.99.

20140203-190552.jpg 20140203-190608.jpg 20140203-190624.jpg 20140203-190633.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

