Wishing you a very Happy 2014!

I had a great workout this morning. I feel like a fish after I get into the water I just dont want to come back out. But I had to get out after only 30 minutes of swimming, as I could not be late for my trainer workout. He sure kicked my butt again. Certainly in a good way. Just a year ago I could only do girl pushups and holding a plank longer than 20 seconds was a stretch in addition to weighing 55 pounds more then I weigh now. I still have a little ways to go, but are more then thrilled about my progress this year.

s_2012 simone-portraits2013-woodnote-SMALL-42

My plans for 2014 year so far:

  • Gold’s Gym Challenge (Jan – April)
  • Warrior Dash on 08/02/2014 in Johnson Creek, WI
  • Iron Girl Triathlon on 08/10/2014 in Pleasant Prairie, WI
  • North Shore Inline Half Marathon on 09/13/2014 in Duluth, MN
  • Spartan Race on 11/01/2014 in Milwaukee, WI

Tried some great recipes over the last week from coach Georgie’s new book called Racing Weight Cookbook. Super yummy and quick recipes easily doable from the novice to the home cook.

20131231-144830.jpg 20131231-144715.jpg 20131231-144755.jpg 20131231-144734.jpg

Oat Bran with Berries and Nuts; Zucchini Pancakes; Banana-Pecan Pancakes; and Greens, Eggs and Yams

I am grateful for an amazing year with Lean Eating and very excited to continue my journey with my coach Georgie. I love The Coaching Hive FB group, lots of great activity, idea exchange, new products, just a lot of fun and super nice folks! I am really thrilled to learn what the brand new year will bring.

Wishing you a very Happy 2014!

2 thoughts on “Wishing you a very Happy 2014!

Leave a Reply

