A No Rest Weekend

I love going to Trader Joes and shopped for plenty of greens for salads, plus some breakfast and baking items.

20131223-192741.jpg

The day after the storm is so pretty! It took me several hours yesterday to clear around the house and the 5 car parking lot for my tenants.

20131223-192316.jpg 20131223-192332.jpg 20131223-192310.jpg

I worked too many hours over the weekend. I had to go into work around 2pm Saturday afternoon and did not leave work until 12am and had to be back online by 9am Sunday morning.  A job that was suppose to take 3 hours turned into 13. Between the snow shoveling and the work there was almost zero rest which resulted in today being a not so great food day.

The Creamy Chile-Lime Chicken recipe (in picture below with the poblano pepper on salad greens) is fantastic. I shared some with one of my co-workers and even he raved about it.

20131223-192256.jpg

Missing in today’s picture are a sweet potato protein bar, some pretzels and crackers with cream cheese and pepper jelly. It sure was a mindless eating day.  Glad I am off tomorrow, which will balance things out again. I need some rest and want to find some time to curl up with a book (well iPad). Also tomorrow I am expecting Georgie’s new co-authored cookbook to be delivered.

I joined another meetup group called Friends of Paleo and looking forward what this group has to offer. I am not a strict Paleo follower and I dont believe in a diet per se, but I like lots of those recipes and at least at those get-togethers nobody should bring too much crap or fake stuff, just real wholesome foods, at least that is what I hope for.

Leave a Reply

