08/12/2013

Today was Workout #1 and I increased the weights from last week. I hope the rain ends this evening, because I would love to bike to work tomorrow.

This week I am on-call again for work again. Lets see what this week holds.

I had an interesting conversation with one gal at the gym. She started Paleo yesterday and was already complaining that she is missing her coffee among other things. So I suggested to add her coffee back and just wean off slowly, like just having a small cup of coffee and then downsizing it to no coffee over a couple of weeks. Her response was she is either doing it exactly as prescribed or she isn’t doing it at all. Isn’t that really typical for our diet mentality? I remember those times. I did the same thing. And then within 3 or 4 weeks the diet becomes unbearable and then we either make up our own interpretation of the diet or we run into the opposite direction. I am glad LE is showing us to do it right, so we dont deprive ourselfs and just getting better a little bit at a time w/o kicking the brain into panic mode. I love it! I wish I would have done the program earlier. But there is a right time for everything.

Today’s Inspirational Quote: “Wellness isn’t about deprivation and it’s not about perfection. It is about pointing yourself in the direction of growth, training yourself to get comfortable with your highest potential, and then taking small steps to support that shift. It’s about showing up for yourself, day by day, and then one day finding that you’ve undergone a transformation.”  — Kathy Freston

I am trying to downsize my meals to just get a little hungry in-between the meals, knowing it will burning some fat. I was thinking to make those strawberry protein balls tonight, but then I would have to sacrifice a meal for that.

Today’s meals:

20130812-184427.jpg 20130812-184437.jpg

20130812-184450.jpg 20130812-184504.jpg
M1: Tomato, cucumber, and egg-bacon-potato-feta cheese muffin
M2: White fish, green beans, and potato
M3: Cottage cheese and nectarine
M4: Protein Power Shake

 

Leave a Reply

