05/28/2013

What a start of a day. I overslept by 20 minutes. One of my cats decided to throw up as I was ready to leave. Rain was just pouring down. I needed to get gasoline, the receipt did not print and I had to go inside to the attended, my check engine light came on (fortunately I realized that it might be the gas cap). Fortunately I made it to the gym and was able to get about 30 minutes of my cardio class in. But I almost didn’t go. Then I forgot my eggs at home for breakfast, so no protein? Well I just ate some cheesecake instead. So it may just be a day from hell.

Ok, here is the rest of the story and the outcome. The meetup also had to be canceled as it was to be outside and I lost my Jawbone wristband, the one I track my sleep and my activity with.

And whats the moral of the story?

I overslept by 20 minutes. -> But I made it to the gym and was able to get about 30 minutes of my cardio class in. Certainly better than nothing.One of my cats decided to throw up as I was ready to leave and I was worried that he was sick. -> He was happy and ok tonight, so no vet visit needed.

Rain was just pouring down and the meetup had to be canceled as it was to be outside -> I used the spare time to plant my 4 garden boxes and cut out some dandelions from the yard. Very relaxing!

20130528-200412.jpg

My check engine light came on because of the gas-cap not being air-tight. -> I did not have to drive to the dealership to get anything fixed or checked out.

I forgot my eggs at home for breakfast, no protein? -> I had cheesecake for breakfast.

I lost my Jawbone wristband. -> Somebody found it and I got it back.

In the aftermath pretty funny and all of it was totally minor.

Today’s meals

20130528-200225.jpg 20130528-200235.jpg 20130528-200302.jpg 20130528-200335.jpg 20130528-200324.jpg

Leave a Reply

