Green smoothies

I haven’t made a green smoothie in a long time. But I remember when i did it felt so great. I had more energy and mental clarity. But with LE I know feel the same w/o the greens. I think one reason being was to get rid of  foods I could not tolerate well or was allergic too. So the body has less to fight. The main reason I want to get back into the routine is to prevent cancer and bring my body back into balance.

20130428-110156.jpg 20130428-110211.jpg 20130428-110221.jpg

When getting started with green smoothies its probably best to add a little more fruits since it will cover the chlorophyll taste. But heck its really good for you.  I added 3 handfuls of kale, 1/2 banana, piece of cucumber and carrot, frozen mango, and filtered water. Lemon or lime or ginger would have been great addition too.

Green Smoothie Recipe

smoothie

2 cups cold water
1 banana, cut into chunks
1 orange, peeled and separated into segments
½ apple (your favorite variety), peeled, cored, and cut into chunks
½ lemon, peeled and separated into segments
½-inch piece of fresh ginger, peeled and minced
2 cups baby spinach

 

Leave a Reply

