03/20/2013

Calling all veggies. So I cooked up all the veggies that were still left in the fridge. I am really looking forward again to my CSA share which will start in April, except for the fact having to pick out the slugs from the greens. Sometimes that’s pretty gross. Or I could leave it in there for some extra protein. Emmm, nope.  But I just checked out their site and I think it would be a great idea to order from them again this week. I just checked their stock and they have beets, cabbage, carrots, celery root, daikon radishes, onions, parsnips, radishes, rutabagas, turnips, potatoes, apples and mushrooms. So all things that store well over the winter.

How often does somebody gets stuck in traffic at 6am in the morning in my neck of the woods? Never unless there is an accident. My drive to the gym is usually 6 minutes. Well this morning was a different story and I ended up calling the gym, since today I would have had my workout with my trainer. I had to miss it, but then used the time to do Workout #1 on my own.

Food intake wasn’t too bad. But almost got weak this morning to go for something from our “Company Kitchen” vending options. There wasn’t much I liked, and the stuff I liked was ridiculously expensive.

Today’s meals:

20130320-210620.jpg 20130320-210629.jpg 20130320-210638.jpg 20130320-210658.jpg

Look what I got! The Protein Pow book came from the UK. I will make the cheese cake first, since I have to use up some Quark.

20130320-210707.jpg

Leave a Reply

